Adds auto-delete branch after merge to the configure_repo script.
Changes
GiteaClient.update_repo_settings() — new method that PATCHes the repo endpoint
REPO_SETTINGS_CONFIG — new config constant with default_delete_branch_after_merge: True
configure_repo.py — now calls update_repo_settings() to enable auto-delete
i18n — translations for new messages in all 5 languages
Tests — full coverage for the new method and updated configure_repo tests
Adds auto-delete branch after merge to the configure_repo script.
## Changes
- **`GiteaClient.update_repo_settings()`** — new method that PATCHes the repo endpoint
- **`REPO_SETTINGS_CONFIG`** — new config constant with `default_delete_branch_after_merge: True`
- **`configure_repo.py`** — now calls `update_repo_settings()` to enable auto-delete
- **i18n** — translations for new messages in all 5 languages
- **Tests** — full coverage for the new method and updated configure_repo tests
emil
merged commit 9c51c8b62c into master2026-06-19 21:46:45 +00:00
Blocking a user prevents them from interacting with repositories, such as opening or commenting on pull requests or issues. Learn more about blocking a user.
Adds auto-delete branch after merge to the configure_repo script.
Changes
GiteaClient.update_repo_settings()— new method that PATCHes the repo endpointREPO_SETTINGS_CONFIG— new config constant withdefault_delete_branch_after_merge: Trueconfigure_repo.py— now callsupdate_repo_settings()to enable auto-delete